AMPI Riviera Nayarit and AMPI Compostela Renew Their Board of Directors 2023-2024

28 March, 2023
Posted by:

The Riviera Nayarit and Compostela sections of the Mexican Association of Real Estate Professionals (AMPI) renewed this Monday, March 27, their board of directors for the period 2023-2024, assuming Carlos Lemus Mateos and Aaron Fisher, respectively, as presidents.

In an ordinary assembly held at the Nuevo Vallarta Business Center, the members of the new boards of directors took office before the national president of AMPI, Ignacio Lacunza Magaña, who thanked the work carried out by the outgoing presidents Claudio Leone de la Madrid and Juan José Martínez Alarcón and congratulated the new presidents for having accepted this responsibility, which represents pawning the word before the union, society and the authorities.


“I come to share with you good news. I want to tell you that AMPI is an association with roots, with history, this year we are going to celebrate 67 years of its foundation. These are 67 years that give us the opportunity to be able to tell you that we have a clear mission, a philosophy, a vision and, very clear, some values.


Fotografía de


“We are backed by statutes and a code of ethics and these set the course for where we want to go. Also to tell you that our association is present in the 32 states of the Mexican Republic, in the different sections, and is the only one at the national level that can boast of having that presence, which is why you, and all of us who are here, We should be proud,” he said.


A proactive and recognized AMPI: Carlos Lemus Mateos

Carlos Lemus Mateos, incoming president of AMPI Riviera Nayarit, promised to continue professionalizing the membership and boosting its growth, emphasizing service to associates and affiliates.

One of the priorities, he added, is to achieve the recognition and positioning of AMPI Riviera Nayarit in international markets, for which links will be created with the associations of the United States and Canada, in addition to working on an integration factor with the Puerto Vallarta sections. and Compostela.

“We want a proactive association, an association that really spreads the name of AMPI, that is recognized by everyone who comes to buy in this region, for which we will implement dissemination strategies and actions, as well as training and professional training to raise the ethical levels among associates and affiliates”, said Lemus Mateos.


Fotografía de


In the same way, the president of the AMPI Compostela section, Aaron Fisher, thanked the work carried out by the outgoing presidents, Claudio Leone and Juan José Martínez. One of the main goals of his tenure, he said, will be to broaden the reach of the section he represents and increase the education of real estate agents.

“I firmly believe that education is the key to professional development and success; I am committed to providing our members with the resources and tools they need to better perform their jobs,” he stated.


Fotografía de


It should be noted that the Mexican Association of Real Estate Professionals promotes continuous training among its members, the development of analysis and statistics of the sector, and the adoption of advanced tools and technologies for better customer service.


Fotografía de


The Mexican Association of Real Estate Professionals (AMPI) is a non-governmental body that governs real estate activity throughout Mexico. It currently consists of 25 regions throughout Mexico, divided into 91 sections, and with scope in the United States, Canada, and South America.


Board of Directors AMPI Nayarit 2023-2024

Carlos Lemus Mateos – PRESIDENT

Sara Elengorn – SECRETARY

Claudio Leone – TREASURER

Miguel Tejeda, Marc Murphy, Viridiana Espinoza, Georgina Castro, Luis Ramón Ibarría Trejo, Alejandro Ramírez – VOCALS

Paul Montry, Alfred Melchiore, Héctor García – HONOR AND JUSTICE COMMITTEE

Oscar Izurieta-Coach, Araceli Ríos, Pilar Roth, Osmar Fuentes – FLEX MLS COMMITTEE

Araceli Ríos – MEMBERSHIPS


Board of Directors AMPI Compostela 2023-2024

Aaron William Fisher – PRESIDENT

Barry John Ewert – VP Y SECRETARY

Fernando Cruz López – TREASURER

Alejandro Guzman González – MEMBERSHIPS

Emilia López Chávez – TRAININGS

Aleana Sanfiel, Guylaine Gignac y Miguel Lepe – HONOR AND JUSTICE COMMITTEE



At AMPI Vallarta, Nayarit and Compostela, we wish you the best of success in your administration. Congratulations!



If you liked this article, please share!
Join our newsletter
Get latest updates and useful info.
Thanks for subscribing.
Most Read